Land Division

Calumet County Land Division Ordinance (Adopted February 16, 2010)

All proposed land divisions, which include minor subdivisions (creation of four or less lots) and major subdivisions (creation of five or more lots) located within Calumet County, incorporated and unincorporated areas, requires the approval of Calumet County. The management of land divisions is important because it protects communities from unplanned growth, protects the county’s groundwater from further contamination, and protects other environmentally sensitive features from disturbance.

For all land division inquiries, please contact the Planner.

Density Management, Cluster Subdivisions, & Shadow Platting

The land division ordinance regulates the number of lots that can be created on any given parcel of land through a practice called "Density Management." However, in some cases, the number of lots can be increased when the development is designed as a "Cluster Subdivision." Cluster Subdivisions promote open space and contiguous lots. They are more suitable in areas where public sewer and water is not available.

Calumet County now offers the ability to submit Land Division applications and payments online. The following table below can be used as a guide for submitting applications. Please reference this guide before submitting any fees or applications below. If you have any questions, please contact the Planning, Zoning, and Land Information Department at 920-849-1442 prior to submitting. 

Calumet County Land Division Review Jurisdiction
  • Certified Survey Map Review
  • Preliminary Plat Review - Unincorporated
  • Final Plat Review
  • Condominium Plat Review
Town of Brillion
Town of Brothertown
Town of Charlestown
Town of Chilton
Town of New Holstein
Town of Rantoul
Town of Stockbridge
Town of Woodville
  • Preliminary Plat Review - Incorporated
  • Final Plat Review
City of Appleton
City of Brillion
City of Chilton
City of Kaukauna
City of Kiel
City of Menasha
City of New Holstein
Village of Harrison
Village of Hilbert
Village of Potter
Village of Sherwood
Village of Stockbridge